STYLE CLASSICS FOR WOMEN

Big sale sample collection autum/winter 2016/2017
DRESSES JACKETS SKIRTS
deutsch | english Shopping cart (0) Shipping cost only 6,99 € 50-60% sale on all models

About

„We cannot and will not cut our conscience to fit this years‘s fashion“
Lilian Hellmann (American Playwright)
PHILOSOPHY

My designer‘s eye has been finely sharpened by my training in New York at the Tisch School of Arts, and further enhanced by my work as a stage and costume designer in New York and Germany.
Living in the Ammersee region close to Munich, in a charming Bavarian village long known for its tradition of fine artisans and craftmen. I have found exceptional tailors who share my passion for excellent craftmanship and wonderful fabrics. Each unique piece is sustainably and ethically handmade, yet it is still ready-made clothing.

Creating a „classic“ is a challenge. I feel like an explorer, always on a search for the perfect fabrics, colors and pieces to spark my ideas and bring them to life. My inspiration is always to create „effortless elegance“.
BIOGRAPHY

B.A. in Costume and Stage Design from the Tisch School of the Arts at New York University. Additional studies at Parson’s School for Design in New York

Costume and Stage design for numerous productions at theaters in New York, Stuttgart, Mannheim, Hannover, Halle a.d.Saale, Heidelberg, Frankfurt and Baden-Baden 

Launch of the label Classy Cuts by Sabine Seeboth autum 2010
Impressions of the manufacture in Germany Part I

Sketch of das Kleid & der Rock

It may be a stylish dress in a vintage fashion magazine,     a soft curve in a painting, a fabulous color in a movie....    all these pieces are like a puzzle to me and suddenly it comes together in a perfect sketch for Classy Cuts.
Impressions of the manufacture in Germany Part II

Fabric & Ribbons

It is about weight, structure and color. A classic design can only be as good as its cloth. I pay a lot of attention to the materials. You will love the Italian Summer Wool I use for my summer collection. It just flows beautifully and the colors, in slightly faded hues, are perfect.

STIL-KLASSIKER FÜR FRAUEN

Sommer 2017
KLEIDER JACKEN RÖCKE
deutsch | english Warenkorb (0) Versandkosten nur 6,99 € 50-60% Sale auf ausgesuchte Modelle

About

„We cannot and will not cut our conscience to fit this years‘s fashion“
Lilian Hellmann (American Playwright)
PHILOSOPHIE

Mein Blick und Gespür für Design wurde an der Tisch School of Arts in New York fein geschult. Durch meine Arbeit als Bühnen-und Kostümbildnerin in New York und Deutschland bekam beides schließlich seinen letzten Schliff.

Das charmante bayerische Dorf Dießen am Ammersee, nahe München, in dem ich lebe, hat eine lange Tradition im Kunsthandgewerbe und Handwerk.
Mit ausgezeichneten Schneiderinnen am Ort, die meine Liebe für hervorragendes Handwerk und wunderschöne Stoffe teilen, habe ich meine Vision von „Classy Cuts“ umgesetzt. Jedes Kleidungsstück wird vollständig in Dießen angefertigt, gleichwohl handelt es sich immer um Konfektionsgrößen.

Einen Klassiker zu entwerfen ist zugleich eine sinnliche und handwerkliche Herausforderung. Ich fühle mich wie ein Entdecker, immer auf der Suche nach den perfekten Stoffen, Farben und Linienführungen. Meine Inspiration nährt sich stets daraus "effortless elegance" zu kreieren.
BIOGRAPHIE

Kostüm und Bühnenbildstudium an der Tisch School of the Arts der New York University und an der Parson‘s School for Design in New York

Engagements als Kostüm - und Bühnenbildnerin an Theatern in New York, Stuttgart, Mannheim, Hannover, Halle a.d.Saale, Heidelberg, Frankfurt und Baden-Baden 

Gründung von "Classy Cuts by Sabine Seeboth" Herbst 2010
Impressionen von der Manufaktur in Bayern Part I

Sketch of das Kleid & der Rock

Es kann ein elegantes Kleid aus einem Vintage Mode Magazin sein, eine weiche Kurve in einem Gemälde, eine fabelhafte Farbe in einem Film...alle diese Ideen sind wie ein Puzzle für mich und plötzlich kommt das zu einer perfekten Skizze für Classy Cuts zusammen.
Impressionen von der Manufaktur in Bayern Part II

Fabric & Ribbons

Es geht um Gewicht, Struktur und Farbe. Ein klassisches Design kann nur so gut sein wie sein Stoff. Ich schenke den Materialien sehr viel Aufmerksamkeit. Sie werden die italienische Sommerwolle lieben, die ich für meine Sommer Kollektion verwende. Er fließt leicht und das Farbangebot aus frisch dezenten Tönen ist perfekt.